Home » October 2020: Strengthening Families 101

October 2020: Strengthening Families 101

Center for the Study of Social Policy 08 Oct 2020

This is a free, pre-conference training for people attending the Together for Families conference October 14-16 (www.togetherforfamilies.org). It is open and available to anyone who would like an introduction or refresher on what Strengthening Families is all about.

Please join us on Thursday, October 8, 2020 from 3:00-4:00 pm EDT to learn about the four big ideas behind Strengthening Families, the five protective factors that all families need to thrive, and what it means to implement Strengthening Families in a program, agency, community, or state.

Time zone note: This call begins at 9 AM (HI) / 11 AM (AK) / 12 Noon (PDT) / 1 PM (MDT) / 2 PM (CDT) / 3 PM (EDT). For our colleagues in Guam, this is 5 AM Friday.

https://cssp.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_fXZ79t6wRnSCot2jEuy8uA